Marfa Dialogues

International Surf Club


Ballroom Marfa’s International Surf Club is a patron group founded in 2018 that directly supports new artist commissions by contributing membership dues to an annual fund. The Surf Club is also a social club uniting Ballroom’s closest allies from varied creative backgrounds and cities to support an artist-centered program at Ballroom Marfa and promote the creation of new work. Members receive exclusive access to artists’ studios, curator-led tours of international institutions, special events across the globe, and more.

Membership for the International Surf Club is by invitation. For more information, please email

ISC Co-Chairs

Alia Al-Senussi
Sabrina Franzheim
Douglas Friedman


Founding Members

Sarah Arison
Simi Ahuja
Eleanor Acquavella Dejoux
Anat Ebgi
Andrea Franchini
Nicholas Kirkwood
Mikelle & Matt Kruger
Alex Logsdail
Tracy O’Brien
Bettina Prentice
Ana Rosenstein



Jennifer Bassuk
Nicole Berry
Katherine Brodbeck
Jason Chandra
Jennifer Chbeir Curry & Aaron Curry
Sean Daly
Victoria Dreesmann
Tara Donovan
Michael Dopp
Rafa Esparza
Monica Eulitz
Eva Fedderly
Carla Fernández & Pedro Reyes
Gaia Fugazza & Haroon Mirza
Rebecca Gardner
Keith Gulla
Loie Hollowell
Brett Alex Jeans
Christina Kim
Allison Laird
Sarah Levine & William Laird
Kimberly MacLeod
Mila Mayer
Pedro Mendes
Elle Moody
Alexandra Mollof
Nicholas Olney
Simone Rubi
Sonny Ruscha Granade & Rives Granade
Eduardo Sarabia
Nina Sarin
Alex K. Scull
Grace Sheehan
Bosco Sodi
Randi & Harlan Steinberger
Ben Strauss-Malcolmi
Jane Wesman & Don Savelson
Candace Worth