Ballroom Marfa Art Fund


DJ Camp 2021 Releases New Mix

1 Jul 2021

DJ Camp 2021. Photo by Sarah Vasquez.

The eleventh annual DJ Camp returned in person this summer, and the newest generation of DJs launched an amazing mix! This year, Ballroom joined forces with Chulita Vinyl Club ATX to produce the first vinyl-only camp for Marfa students in grades five through eight. Throughout the week, students practiced beat-matching, mixing, and scratching using turntables and vinyl records, and learned about the rich history of DJing through lessons on DJ culture, music collectives, basic music theory, and an introduction to zine-making. 

Check out the mix featuring DJ Panda, DJ Venus, DJ Boss Beach, DJ Vin, Lil’ Tay, Da Human 99, DJ Senpai, Lily Lil’ 103, DJ Neon Leon, and DJ Logan on our Soundcloud

Ballroom Marfa DJ Camp 2021 Tracklist⁣

  1. Stayin’ Alive – Bee Gees⁣
  2. So Sincere – Pat Benatar⁣
  3. This Road that I Walk – Conway Twitty⁣
  4. When Will I Be Loved – Linda Ronstadt⁣
  5. Nowhere Bound – Diamond Rio⁣
  6. Don’t Make Me Over – Jennifer Warnes⁣
  7. Sugar Baby Love – The Rubettes⁣
  8. Whispers – Bobby Borchers⁣
  9. Maryanne – Bay City Rollers⁣
  10. Tellstar – The Ventures⁣