Ballroom Marfa Art Fund

International Surf Club

Ballroom Marfa’s International Surf Club is a patron group founded in 2018 that directly supports new artist commissions by contributing membership dues to an annual fund.

The Surf Club is also a social club uniting Ballroom’s closest allies from varied creative backgrounds and cities to support an artist-centered program at Ballroom Marfa and promote the creation of new work. Members receive exclusive access to artists’ studios, curator-led tours of international institutions, special events across the globe, and more. More benefits here.

Membership for the International Surf Club is by invitation. For more information, please email [email protected].
If you’re a lapsed member and would like to renew, do so here.


Monica Eulitz

Sabrina Franzheim

Douglas Friedman

Founding Members

Sarah Arison

Rachel & Jeff Arnold

Sara Carter

Eleanor Acquavella Dejoux

Nicholas Kirkwood

Mikelle & Matt Kruger

Liz & George Krupp

Alex Logsdail

Christopher Hill & Lachlan Miles

Tracy O’Brien

Ana Rosenstein

Louisa Stude Sarofim

Ashley & Rad Weaver


Simi Ahuja

Alia Al-Senussi

Jill Bikoff

Katherine Brodbeck

Jennifer Chbeir Curry & Aaron Curry

Sean Daly

Kyle DeWoody

Tara Donovan

Michael Dopp

Rafa Esparza

Adriana Farietta

Carla Fernández & Pedro Reyes

Andrea Franchini

Gaia Fugazza & Haroon Mirza

Rebecca Gardner

Ian Gazes & Serge Krawiecki

Karen Hillenburg

Loie Hollowell

Tiffany Hott

Brett Alex Jeans

Nina Johnson

Christina Kim

Allison Laird

Sean Leffers

Sarah Levine & William Laird

Kimberly MacLeod

Liza Mauck

Pedro Mendes & Matthew Wood

Elle Moody

Nicholas Olney

Thomas Rom

Sonny Ruscha Granade & Rives Granade

Eduardo Sarabia

Alex K. Scull

Elizabeth Serlenga

Grace Sheehan

Bosco Sodi

Randi & Harlan Steinberger

Jane Wesman & Don Savelson

Candace Worth

Fernando Yanez

Robin Zendell